Brighton Marathon : The Snowy Seven

Now I’m marathon training Sundays are long-run days. Today it snowed all day. I really didn’t want to leave the house. Really, really didn’t feel like it. But I had to, so I donned a ridiculous amount of clothes and headed out into the cold for a snowy 7 miles. As always, once I was out, I loved it. I’m not sure the spongy snow did my ankles any good, but the air was fresh and London is beautiful when it’s covered in a film of crisp, white powder.

This week was a rest-week so I ran a total of 18.5 miles. Next week it ramps up to 24 miles…it’s starting to get interesting! Don’t forget you can sponsor my efforts here!

Leave a Reply

