Sourdough Starter Day 3 01

Sourdough Starter Day 3

I started my sourdough starter on Saturday & it didn’t look any different yesterday, so I didn’t bother photographing it. I just fed it with water, rye flour & plain flour, mixed it up and put it back in the cupboard.

Today however, progress had been made. I don’t think it’s progressing as quickly as it could do, but my kitchen is pretty cold at this time of year! Since yesterday the water has separated and the raisins have started to break down so the colour has got a little darker. Following Dan’s orders I fed it double the quantity of water, rye flour and plain flour compared to yesterday and put it back home in the cupboard.

Sourdough Starter Day 3 01

Sourdough Starter Day 3 03

Sourdough Starter Day 3 02

Hopefully I’ll start to spot some bubbles tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

